Every fall, thousands of movie enthusiasts and media and film professionals attend the Zurich Film Festival (ZFF) to see one of around 160 movies that are screened over a period of 11 days. The aim of the Zurich Film Festival is to offer larger audiences an insight into the work of young, emerging filmmakers from all over the world and to promote the exchange of ideas between established filmmakers, creative new talent, and the public.

LOCATIONS
The hub of the festival activity is Zurich’s Sechseläutenplatz, situated in the heart of the city and on the shore of Lake Zurich. The festival movie theaters, Piccadilly, Corso, and Le Paris, as well as the Festival Centre, are located here. Additional Festival movie theaters – Arena Cinemas Sihlcity, Kosmos, and Filmpodium – are just a few minutes away.

THE DOLDER GRAND
The Dolder Grand was used as a prominent setting for a Hollywood film, namely David Fincher’s “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”. What better location in Zurich for the ZFF after-parties, than the Canvas Bar & Lounge at the Dolder Grand? From 1 September to 2 October 2022, enjoy hot tunes from DJ Zoë and a cocktail created especially for the festival – the Pink Dragon.

Jeden Herbst besuchen tausende Filmfans sowie Medien- und Filmschaffende das Zurich Film Festival (ZFF), um während elf Tagen einen von rund 160 Filmen zu sehen. Das Zurich Film Festival setzt sich zum Ziel, einem grossen Publikum Einblick in das Schaffen junger, aufkommender Filmemacher aus aller Welt zu ermöglichen und den Austausch zwischen arrivierten Filmschaffenden, jungen Talenten und dem Publikum zu fördern.

LOCATIONS
Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Festivalgeschehens ist der Zürcher Sechseläutenplatz, mitten in der Stadt und am Ufer des Zürichsees gelegen. Hier finden sich die Festivalkinos Corso und Le Paris, Picadilly und das Festivalzentrum. In wenigen Minuten sind die weiteren Festivalkinos Filmpodium, Kosmos und Arena Cinemas Sihlcity zu erreichen.

THE DOLDER GRAND
Das Dolder Grand wurde in David Finchers «The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo» selbst prominenter Schauplatz in einem Hollywoodstreifen. Deshalb: Welche Location in Zürich würde sich für die Apéros vor Filmbeginn und die Afterpartys des ZFF besser eignen als die Canvas Bar & Lounge im Dolder Grand? Ab dem 1. September bis 2. Oktober 2022 gibt es Hot Tunes von DJ Zoë oder Livemusik und ein eigens für das Festival kreierter Cocktail – der Pink Dragon.