Book now
Spa Online Booking
Buy Online Voucher
Rooms & Suites
Online Booking
Rooms & Suites
Online Booking
Spa Online Booking
Buy Online Voucher
Choose language
EnglishDeutsch
  • a

Nagaya
Pop-Up

17 GaultMillau points and Michelin-starred Yoshizumi Nagaya from Düsseldorf could be described as the Yoko Ono of experimental Japanese cuisine. And it is exactly this cuisine he is now presenting at the Dolder Grand Bar in the form of a pop-up. He does not limit his creations to the classics sushi and co., but offers so much more, such as carpaccio, Wagyu beef or tartar. And all in the usual unusual «Nagaya» style for which his guests and critics love him so much.

 

POP-UP OPENING HOURS

Due to the demand, the pop-up will be extended until 1 August 2021.
Thursday to Sunday
DINNER 6.00 PM TO 10.00 PM
Saturday and Sunday
LUNCH 12.00 PM TO 2.00 PM

DINNER WITH A TOUCH OF TOKYO

Yoshizumi Nagaya is best known for his experimental Japanese creations: based on traditional Japanese cuisine, the star chef adds European influences to his dishes and transforms them into his typical “Nagaya” cuisine.

DINNER MENU
PDF

Chef's Selection for Lunch

Big in Japan – or rather in Zurich.
Enjoy the exclusive chef’s selection menu by the Japanese grandmaster Yoshizumi Nagaya in our pop-up restaurant or, if the weather permits, on the terrace.

LUNCH MENU
Chef’s selection menu from CHF 108.00

A SHORT TRIP TO JAPAN

We bring you the Tokyo flair straight to Zurich.
The exotic overnight offer «A Short Trip To Japan»
complements your visit to the pop-up restaurant.

Sushi Chef Yoshizumi Nagaya
SUSHI CHEF

Yoshizumi Nagaya

Yoshizumi Nagaya’s Japanese cuisine is difficult to define or classify – suffice to say that he has created a whole new category with his approach. Culinary experts are captivated, praising him as the «avant-garde» and a «radical culinary free spirit». One thing is clear: his creations are inspired by a blend of Japanese purism and European influences. So how about a taste of his menu? Icelandic redfish, Breton lobster and Basque veal, alongside yuzu, ponzu and dashi. The 49-year-old produces his creations using a range of pure products, with a focus on the clarity of flavours and textures.
Yoshizumi Nagaya’s path in life took him to the legendary Nobu in Milan and Kyoto in Dortmund, before he opened Nagaya (1 Michelin star and 17 GaultMillau points) together with his wife, Jun, in Düsseldorf in 2003.

The Tokyo flair straight to Zurich
The Tokyo flair straight to Zurich
The Tokyo flair straight to Zurich
The Tokyo flair straight to Zurich

One Night in «Zurich»
Loading...
Loading...

Book now
Spa Online Booking
Gutschein kaufen
Zimmer & Suiten
Online Buchung
Zimmer & Suiten
Online Buchung
Spa Online Booking
Gutschein kaufen
Choose language
EnglishDeutsch
  • a

Nagaya
Pop-Up

Der mit 1 Michelin-Stern und 17 Gault-Millau-Punkten ausgezeichnete Yoshizumi Nagaya aus Düsseldorf ist quasi Yoko Ono der experimentellen japanischen Küche. Diese präsentiert er nun in der Dolder Grand Bar als Pop-up. Dabei beschränkt er seine Kreationen nicht nur auf die Klassiker Sushi und Co., sondern bietet weitaus mehr wie Carpaccio, Wagyu Beef oder Tartar. Und alles in gewohnt ausgefallener «Nagaya»-Manier, für die ihn seine Gäste und Kritiker so lieben.

POP-UP ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Aufgrund der Nachfrage wird das Pop-Up bis 1. August 2021 verlängert.
Donnerstag bis Sonntag
Dinner 18.00 bis 22.00 Uhr
Samstag und Sonntag
Lunch 12.00 bis 14.00 Uhr

Abendessen mit einem Hauch von Tokyo

Yoshizumi Nagaya ist vor allem für seine experimentellen japanischen Kreationen bekannt: Ausgehend von der traditionellen japanischen Küche führt der Sternekoch seinen Gerichten europäische Einflüsse zu und verwandelt diese in seine typische «Nagaya»-Küche.

DINNER MENÜ
PDF

Chef's Selection zum Lunch

Big in Japan – oder besser gesagt in Zürich.
Geniessen Sie die exklusive Chef’s Selection des japanischen Grossmeisters Yoshizumi Nagaya in unserem Pop-up Restaurant oder bei schönem Wetter auch auf der Terrasse zum Lunch.

LUNCH MENÜ
Chef’s Selection Menü ab CHF 108.00

A short trip to Japan

Wir bringen Ihnen das Tokyo Flair direkt nach Zürich.
Das exotische Übernachtungsangebot «A Short Trip To Japan» rundet Ihren Besuch im Pop-Up Restaurant ab.

Sushi Chef Yoshizumi Nagaya
SUSHI CHEF

Yoshizumi Nagaya

Yoshizumi Nagayas japanische Küche lässt sich schlichtweg nicht kategorisieren oder in eine Schublade stecken. Vielmehr schuf er mit seiner Kochkunst eine eigene Kategorie. Kulinarik-Experten sind voll des Lobes und bezeichnen ihn derweil als «Avantgardisten» und «radikalen kulinarischen Freigeist». Fest steht: Seine Kreationen sind vom japanischen Purismus und von europäischen Einflüssen geprägt. Eine Kostprobe seiner Menükarte gefällig? Isländischer Rotbarsch, bretonischer Hummer und baskisches Kalb finden sich hier genau so wie Yuzu, Ponzu und Dashi. Die Produkte, die der 49-Jährige verwendet, sind unverfälscht und stehen gemeinsam mit der Klarheit der Aromen und Texturen im Mittelpunkt.
Zu den vergangenen Stationen Yoshizumi Nagayas gehören das legendäre «Nobu» in Mailand oder das «Kyoto» in Dortmund. 2003 eröffnete das Ehepaar Jun und Yoshizumi Nagaya das «Nagaya» (1 Michelin-Stern und 17 Gault-Millau-Punkte) in Düsseldorf.

Das Tokyo Flair direkt nach Zürich
Das Tokyo Flair direkt nach Zürich
Das Tokyo Flair direkt nach Zürich
Das Tokyo Flair direkt nach Zürich

One Night in «Zurich»
Loading...
Loading...