An exclusive dinner – with the House of Krug and top chefs Hendrik Otto and Heiko Nieder

On 19 November 2019, come and experience a truly spectacular dinner: Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder (2 Michelin stars, 19 GaultMillau points) welcomes German top chef Hendrik Otto (2 Michelin stars, 18 GaultMillau points) to the Dolder Grand, where the pair will delight guests with a 6-course meal. The dinner will be accompanied by the finest champagnes from the House of Krug. These exquisite rarities have been perfectly matched to the menu and are sure to provide a stunning culinary experience. Do not miss the opportunity to attend this extraordinary evening.

Information

The culinary highlight

Indulge in an exclusive 6-course dinner prepared by top chefs Heiko Nieder and Hendrik Otto, accompanied by exquisite champagnes from the House of Krug.

 

Date: Tuesday, 19 November 2019

Time: from 7.00 pm

Location: The Restaurant, The Dolder Grand, Zurich

6-course dinner including pairing with Krug champagne, water and coffee for CHF 770.00 per person

Reserve a table

Hendrik Otto

Top chef

Hendrik Otto began his career as an apprentice cook at “Kurhotel Lauterbad”. After successfully completing his apprenticeship, he worked at several Gourmet restaurants across Germany. In 2002 he left to work at “La Vision” restaurant at “Hotel im Wasserturm”, one of Cologne’s luxury hotels. Only a few months later, he was awarded a Michelin star and held the culinary accolade for six consecutive years. In 2008, his career path took him to the German capital, where he worked for the restaurant “Vitrum” at “The Ritz Carlton” delighting guests and food critics alike. He was awarded with a Michelin star and 16 points from Gault Millau. In April 2010, he began working at Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer. He and his team offer their guests classic dishes with a modern twist, inspired by the old recipes of his friends and family with a elaborated combination of classic cuisine combined with modern elements.

Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder

An unconventional culinary artist

Our Chef Fine Dining presents a range of intriguing dishes that defy classic culinary preconceptions. He has received a number of awards for his creations, which are marked by their impressive array of flavours. He will also be serving up an exquisite 6-course dinner on this special evening of 19 Nobember 2019, with dishes conceived to complement the selected champagnes and create a perfect harmony.

Das exklusive Dinner – mit Maison Krug und den Spitzenköchen Hendrik Otto und Heiko Nieder

Am 19. November 2019 erwartet Sie ein Dinner der Extraklasse: Unser Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder (2 Michelin-Sterne, 19 Gault-Millau-Punkte) begrüsst den deutschen Spitzenkoch Hendrik Otto (2 Michelin-Sterne, 18 Gault-Millau-Punkte) im Dolder Grand. Gemeinsam werden sie die Gäste mit einem 6-Gang-Menü begeistern. Begleitet wird das Dinner von feinsten Raritäten aus dem Maison Krug. Die kostbaren Schätze von Krug sind perfekt auf das Menü abgestimmt und werden für Geschmacksexplosionen sorgen. Der Abend wird von einem Krug Experten moderiert. Lassen Sie sich diesen aussergewöhnlichen Abend nicht entgehen.

Informationen

Das kulinarische Highlight

Geniessen Sie ein exklusives 6-Gang-Menü der Spitzenköche Heiko Nieder und Hendrik Otto, begleitet von den edlen Tropfen aus dem Hause Krug.

 

Datum: Dienstag, 19. November 2019

Uhrzeit: ab 19.00 Uhr

Ort: The Restaurant, The Dolder Grand, Zürich

6-Gang-Menü inklusive korrespondierende Krug Champagner , Wasser und Kaffee für CHF 770.00 pro Person

Reservieren

Hendrik Otto

Spitzenkoch

Hendrik Otto begann seine Karriere mit einer Ausbildung zum Koch im «Kurhotel Lauterbad». Danach folgten Stationen in verschiedenen Gourmetrestaurants in Deutschland. 2002 wechselte er in das Restaurant „La Vision“ in Köln, wo er bereits nach wenigen Monaten mit einem Michelin-Stern gekürt wurde. Im Jahr 2008 zog es Hendrik Otto nach Berlin: im Restaurant „Vitrum“ wurde mit einem Michelin Stern sowie 16 Gault-Millau Punkten ausgezeichnet. Im April 2010 folgte der Wechsel zum Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer. Hendrik Otto präsentiert gemeinsam mit seinem Team seinen Gästen klassische Gerichte, modern interpretiert – und inspiriert von alten Rezepten seiner Freunde und Familie. Seine ideenreichen Kompositionen bestechen vor allem durch seine wohldurchdachte Verbindung von klassischer Küche mit modernen Elementen.

Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder

Unkonventioneller Stilkünstler

Unser Chef Fine Dining begeistert Sie mit verblüffenden Gerichten, die sich über klassische Geschmacksbilder hinwegsetzen. Für seine von einem beeindruckenden Aromenspektrum geprägten Kreationen ist Heiko Nieder wiederholt ausgezeichnet worden. Lassen Sie sich auch am Abend des 19. November 2019 bei einem 6-Gang-Menü überraschen. Das Dinner ist abgestimmt auf die ausgewählten Champagner, mit denen es eine vollendete Symbiose bildet.