Book now
Spa Online Booking
Buy Online Voucher
Rooms & Suites
Online Booking
Rooms & Suites
Online Booking
Spa Online Booking
Buy Online Voucher
Choose language
EnglishDeutsch
  • a

Krug 4-Hands-Dinner

Krug 4-Hands-Dinner with Christian Rescher and Heiko Nieder

Rare champagnes and a superlative dinner: on Friday 3 December 2021, Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder (2 Michelin stars, 19 GaultMillau points) will welcome top Austrian chef Christian Rescher (4 GaultMillau toques) to The Restaurant.
Together, the two Krug Ambassades will prepare a 6-course dinner that perfectly complements the finest rarities from the House of Krug. The evening’s theme will be “Les Créations 2008” and, amongst other things, will showcase the fundamental principles of champagne production via a unique set – the Krug 2008.
This set tells the story of that year. Encapsulated by Krug and its Grande Cuvée 164ème Édition, it is champagne at its most generous, composed with the finest grapes of the 2008 harvest. The evening will be hosted by Krug winemaker Jérôme Jacoillot.

6-course dinner including Krug champagne pairing, water and coffee.

LOCATION
The Restaurant, The Dolder Grand, Zürich
TIME
Friday, 3. Dezember from 7.00 pm
PRICE
CHF 698.00 per person
Rare Krug champagnes

Enjoy an evening of
these exquisite champagnes

Aperitif: Krug Grande Cuvée 169ème Édition
1st course: Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006
2nd course: Krug 2006
3rd course: Krug Grande Cuvée 162ème Édition
4th course: Krug 2008
5th course: Krug Grande Cuvée 164ème Édition
Dessert: Krug Grande Cuvée 161ème Édition Jéroboam

Guest chef

Christian Rescher

Christian Rescher is the holder of four GaultMillau toques and head chef at the five-star Superior Hotel Aurelio in Lech, Austria. His “Natural Art Cuisine” – a modern style of cookery based on classic techniques – centres around the use of regional ingredients. His reputation extends far beyond Austria’s borders. In 2021, Christian Rescher, Markus Niederwanger and their team cooked their way to four GaultMillau toques (17.5 points). The Salzburg native was awarded 96 points in the À la Carte Guide 2020 and achieved 16th place in the list of 100 Best Chefs 2021 (Rolling Pin) in Graz.

Chef Fine Dining

Heiko Nieder

Our Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder presents a range of intriguing dishes that defy classic culinary preconceptions. He has received a number of awards for his creations, which are marked by their impressive array of flavours. His gourmet restaurant currently holds 2 Michelin stars and 19 GaultMillau points.


DISCOVER MORE
Loading...
Loading...

Book now
Spa Online Booking
Gutschein kaufen
Zimmer & Suiten
Online Buchung
Zimmer & Suiten
Online Buchung
Spa Online Booking
Gutschein kaufen
Choose language
EnglishDeutsch
  • a

Krug 4-Hands-Dinner

Krug 4-Hands-Dinner mit Christian Rescher und Heiko Nieder

Champagnerraritäten und ein Menü der Extraklasse: Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder (2 Michelin-Sterne, 19 Gault-Millau-Punkte) begrüsst am Freitag, den 3. Dezember 2021, den österreichischen Spitzenkoch Christan Rescher (4 Gault-Millau-Hauben) im The Restaurant.
Gemeinsam kreieren die beiden Krug Ambassadoren ein 6-Gang-Menü, welches perfekt abgestimmt ist auf die feinsten Raritäten aus dem Maison Krug. Getreu dem Thema des Abends – «Les Créations 2008» – entdecken Sie unter anderem die Grundprinzipien der Champagnerherstellung in einem einzigartigen Set: dem Krug 2008.
Eingefangen von Krug und Krug Grande Cuvée 164ème Édition, ist er die Geschichte jenes Jahres und der grosszügigste Ausdruck von Champagner, eine Hommage an die Ernte von 2008. Moderiert wird der Abend von Krug Winzer Jérôme Jacoillot.

6-Gang-Menü inklusive korrespondierenden Krug Champagner, Wasser und Kaffee.

LOCATION
The Restaurant, The Dolder Grand, Zürich
ZEITPUNKT
Freitag, 3. Dezember ab 19.00 Uhr
PREIS
CHF 698.00 pro Person
Krug Raritäten

Geniessen Sie an einem Abend
diese edlen Tropfen

Apéro: Krug Grande Cuvée 169ème Édition
1. Gang: Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006
2. Gang: Krug 2006
3. Gang: Krug Grande Cuvée 162ème Édition
4. Gang: Krug 2008
5. Gang: Krug Grande Cuvée 164ème Édition
Dessert: Krug Grande Cuvée 161ème Édition Jeroboam

Gastkoch

Christian Rescher

Für Haubenkoch Christian Rescher aus dem Fünfsterne-Superior-Hotel Aurelio in Lech, Österreich, sind regionale Produkte die Basis für seine «natural art cuisine» – einen modernen Kochstil, basierend auf der traditionellen Kochkunst. Seine Bekanntheit reicht weit über Österreichs Grenzen hinaus. 2021 hat sich Christian Rescher zusammen mit Markus Niederwanger und Team 4 Gault-Millau-Hauben (17,5 Punkte) erkocht. Im Guide «A la Carte 2020» wurde der gebürtige Salzburger mit 96 Punkten ausgezeichnet, und an den Rolling Pin Awards Austria 2021 in Graz belegte er unter den 100 Best Chefs Platz 16.

Chef Fine Dining

Heiko Nieder

Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder begeistert mit verblüffenden Gerichten, die sich über klassische Geschmacksbilder hinwegsetzen. Für seine von einem beeindruckenden Aromenspektrum geprägten Kreationen ist er wiederholt ausgezeichnet worden. Aktuell besitzt sein Gourmetrestaurant 2 Michelin-Sterne und 19 Gault-Millau-Punkte.


Weitere Angebote entdecken
Loading...
Loading...