Centrally located and easy to access, the Dolder Grand is the ideal spot for an unforgettable stay with your motor in tow. The urban jungle and legendary Alpine passes through stunning landscapes are both barely a stone’s throw away, linked by some of Switzerland’s most scenics drives. With ample parking, showroom for the perfect car events, complimentary guest cars, a charging station for electric cars and much more besides, we offer the perfect setting for your car experience at the Dolder Grand.

Car Events at the Dolder Grand

Presentations including a test drive

Our large exhibition spaces and unique location on the outskirts of the city make the Dolder Grand the ideal place to hold car presentations including test drives. To ensure that your event is truly exceptional, it requires professional planning. The sooner you involve us in the process, the more effectively we can assist you in organising your event – and the bigger the contribution we can make to ensuring it is a success. We will be delighted to provide you with an individual offer for a showroom or your unforgettable car presentation.

Contact us

For your car

Perfectly equipped

The Dolder Grand has everything you need for a perfect stay with a car. The private three-storey car park has charging stations for electric cars. There is also a fuel station and car wash just a few minutes away from the hotel. For events and occasions featuring cars, the expansive Ballroom, the Gallery and the spacious outdoor areas offer just the right setting.

More information

Hotel Facilities

Cuisine and living

The Restaurant serves fresh and innovative gourmet cuisine created by our Chef Fine Dining, Heiko Nieder, in a stylish atmosphere. The gourmet restaurant has been awarded 18 GaultMillau points and 2 Michelin stars.

The all-day dining Saltz restaurant, which has been awarded 14 GaultMillau points, was designed by artist Rolf Sachs. Chef à la carte Julian Mai uses traditional, locally sourced products to create an international cuisine.

Whether in the charming and romantic surroundings of the historic main building or the classic and modern setting of the wings: the 175 spacious and comfortable rooms and suites are perfect for a spot of pampering.

More information

Scenic Drive

Spectacular routes

Experience the Dolder Grand as a starting point and destination for wonderful excursions or test drives through Switzerland. Whether you want to cruise along the shores of Lake Zurich or head up to the high passes of the Swiss Alps, our concierge team has the best tips on some truly unforgettable tours for you.

More information

Guest cars

Complimentary cars for hotel guests

Get behind the wheel and experience more
Are you in the mood for a short road trip? For excursions a little further afield from the Dolder Grand, you can choose from our selection of cars: a BMW 6 Series Convertible, BMW X5 or BMW i3. This is of course a complimentary service and is subject to availability.

More information

Mit seiner zentralen Lage und guten Erreichbarkeit ist das Dolder Grand der ideale Ort für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt auf vier Rädern. Sowohl Grossstadtdschungel als auch legendäre Alpenpässe in traumhaften Landschaften befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und sind über die schönsten Routen miteinander verbunden. Mit ausreichenden Parkmöglichkeiten, dem perfekten Showroom für Ihre Autopräsentation, eigenen Guestcars, einer Ladestation für Elektroautos und vielem mehr bieten wir den perfekten Rahmen für Ihr Autoerlebnis im Dolder Grand.

Car Events im Dolder Grand

Präsentationen mit Probefahrt

Grosszügige Ausstellungsflächen,und die einzigartige Lage am Stadtrand machen das Dolder Grand zum idealen Ort für Fahrzeugpräsentationen inklusive Probefahrt. Damit Ihr Event einzigartig wird, braucht es professionelle Planung. Je früher Sie uns involvieren, desto besser können wir Sie bei der Vorbereitung  unterstützen – und so einen entscheidenden Beitrag zum guten Gelingen leisten. Gerne offerieren wir Ihnen auch ein individuelles Angebot für einen Showroom oder ihr einmaliges Autoerlebnis.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Für Ihr Auto

Bestens ausgestattet

Das Dolder Grand bietet Ihnen alles, was Sie rund ums Auto brauchen. Das hauseigene Parkhaus auf drei Etagen verfügt über Aufladestationen für Elektroautos. Tankstelle und Waschanlage sind nur wenige Minuten vom Hotel entfernt. Für Veranstaltungen und Events rund ums Auto bieten der grosse Ballroom, die Gallery und die grosszügigen Aussenflächen genau den richtigen Rahmen.

Mehr Informationen

Hotel Facilities

Kulinarik & Wohnen

Das The Restaurant bietet junge und innovative Gourmetküche vom Chef Fine Dining Heiko Nieder in einem stilvollen Ambiente. Das Gourmetrestaurant ist mit 18 Gault-Millau-Punkten und 2 Michelin-Sternen ausgezeichnet.

Das All-Day-Dining-Restaurant Saltz, ausgezeichnet mit 14 Gault-Millau-Punkten, wurde von Künstler Rolf Sachs gestaltet. Chef à la Carte Julian Mai setzt auf weltoffene Küche sowie auf die Verwendung von typischen Produkten regionaler Herkunft.

Charmant-verspielt im geschichtsträchtigen Hauptgebäude oder klassisch-modern in den beiden Flügeln: Die 175 Zimmer und Suiten verwöhnen Sie mit grosszügigen Platzverhältnissen und viel Komfort.

Mehr Informationen

Scenic Drive

Traumhafte Routen

Erleben Sie das Dolder Grand als Start- und Zielort von traumhaften Ausflugsrouten und Testfahrten durch die Schweiz. Ob entspannt rund um den Zürichsee oder hoch hinaus über die Pässe der Schweizer Alpen – unser Concierge-Team hat die besten Tipps für unvergessliche Touren für Sie parat.

Mehr Informationen

Guestcars

Kostenlose Autos für Hotelgäste

Selbst fahren – mehr erleben
Steht Ihnen der Sinn nach einem kleinen Roadtrip? Für Ausflüge in der weiteren Umgebung des Dolder Grand stellen wir Ihnen nach Verfügbarkeit gern ein BMW 6er Cabrio, einen BMW X5 oder einen BMW i3 zur Verfügung – selbstverständlich kostenlos.

Mehr Informationen